Red-y to Work It

IMG_0529

I just returned to this post to find two words I had hurriedly typed when I uploaded these photos; “best pants”.

That’s honestly how I feel about them. They are the best. I picked them up for a cool $20 at Myer about a year ago and when I did I never thought I’d love them this much.

Firstly, I love that they are completely different to anything else I own (ie. they aren’t black). The slim cut is very on trend right now and the seam down the front of the legs give them a tailored-and-pressed look. I wasn’t wholly convinced they would be for me when my mum suggested trying them on, I was worried the white background would lend itself to all kinds of messes as well as the always dreaded visible panty line (VPL), but I was surprised to find that the fabric was thicker than expected, eliminating VPL and making them extra comfy and warm.

If all that wasn’t enough, I started looking closely at the pattern (some muddled combination of paint, flowers and fireworks) and could immediately see them working with my wardrobe in a myriad of ways. I’ve worn them with black, white, dark & light blue and red, like I did here.

This red long sleeved top can be a little over powering, but with the additional of my simple black blazer and booties it becomes a totally acceptable, and fun, office look.

I was feeling extremely good about my early morning outfit choices as I left the house this day, but was solidified in my decision when half the marketing team at work commented on it, which is always a good sign in my books!

IMG_0528

IMG_0532IMG_0530

One thought on “Red-y to Work It

  1. Pingback: On the Flip Side | EK's Daily Dress

Leave a Reply

